• Now available: Products from 57'Chocolate, KEAME, AYTIN & Tambour
  • Questions? Contact us at shop@manuyoo.world
  • Minimum order value: 10.00€
  • Now available: Products from 57'Chocolate, KEAME, AYTIN & Tambour
  • Questions? Contact us at shop@manuyoo.world
  • Minimum order value: 10.00€

Africa Your Time Is Now 

Five words on a t-shirt. Papama Ramogase did not need more to start a movement that went from Johannesburg all over the world. The South African fashion designer's t-shirt is worn by people of all nations and ages. Africans, non-Africans, women, men, children, seniors.

AFRICA YOUR TIME IS NOW is not a fashion statement,” says Ramogase. “It should break stereotypes, it should spark discussions about topics like identity and Afro-optimism. AYTIN is a call to people across Africa to become aware of who they are and what they can do. We have talent, we have skills, we have raw materials, we have everything. But we haven't believed in our strengths for far too long. ”No wonder, says Ramogase, that 'Made in Africa' is not associated with modern design, but with traditional craftsmanship.

In 2016 she founded 'Butter Pudding', a fashion label for children. Their first daughter had just been born and Ramogase wanted baby clothes that looked special but were practical at the same time. What she found was too expensive for her - so she designed what she was looking for herself. “Our children are trained on certain ideals of beauty. I want to strengthen the children's personality with fashion that is out of the ordinary. We have to show them how important it is that each of us is a completely different person. "

Fashion without conventions - with the Butter Pudding label, children stand out.

"Breaking stereotypes, triggering discussions about identity" - Papama Ramogase, designer from South Africa.

‘Africa Your Time Is Now’ - this message conquers the whole world from Johannesburg.

Butter Pudding is a fashion label for undeniably cool kids. It reflects the love of our maker and designer Papama for the simplicity of design.

Products

• Wir schenken Dir die Versandkosten ab 100€ Bestellwert (in DE)
  • Wir schenken Dir die Versandkosten ab 100€ Bestellwert (in DE)

Africa Your Time Is Now

Fünf Wörter auf einem T-Shirt. Mehr brauchte Papama Ramogase nicht, um eine Bewegung auszulösen, die aus Johannesburg in die ganze Welt ging. Das T-Shirt der südafrikanischen Modedesignerin tragen Menschen aller Nationen und allen Alters. Afrikaner, Nicht-Afrikaner, Frauen, Männer, Kinder, Senioren.

„AFRICA YOUR TIME IS NOW ist kein Mode-Statement“, sagt Ramogase. „Es soll Stereotype aufbrechen, es soll Diskussionen über Themen wie Identität und Afro- Optimismus auslösen. AYTIN ist ein Aufruf an die Menschen in ganz Afrika sich bewusst zu werden wer sie sind und was sie können. Wir haben Talent, wir haben Fähigkeiten, wir haben Rohstoffe, wir haben alles. Aber wir haben viel zu lange nicht an unsere Stärken geglaubt.“ Kein Wunder, meint Ramogase, dass ‚Made in Africa‘ nicht mit modernem Design assoziiert werde, sondern mit traditionellem Handwerk.

2016 gründete sie ‚Butter Pudding‘, ein Modelabel für Kinder. Ihre erste Tochter war gerade auf die Welt gekommen und Ramogase wollte Babykleidung, die besonders aussah, aber gleichzeitig praktisch war. Was sie fand, war ihr zu teuer – also entwarf sie selbst wonach sie suchte. „Unsere Kinder werden auf bestimmte Schönheitsideale gedrillt. Ich will die Persönlichkeit der Kinder mit Mode stärken, die aus dem Rahmen fällt. Wir müssen ihnen zeigen wie wichtig es ist, dass jeder von uns ein völlig anderer Mensch ist.“

Mode ohne Konventionen – mit dem Label Butter Pudding fallen Kinder auf.

„Stereotype aufbrechen, Diskussionen über Identität auslösen“ – Papama Ramogase, Designerin aus Südafrika.

‘Africa Your Time Is Now’ – diese Botschaft erobert von Johannesburg aus die ganze Welt.

Butter Pudding ist ein Modelabel für unbestreitbar coole Kinder. Es spiegelt die Liebe unserer Herstellerin und der Designerin Papama zur Einfachheit des Designs wider.

Produkte